National University of Ireland

Dublin, Ireland


258th QS World University

201-250th Times Higher Education

Established In


No. of Students


Average Tuition Fee


The National University of Ireland (NUI) is a federal university system that comprises four constituent universities in Ireland. Established in 1908, NUI is one of the oldest and most prestigious higher education institutions in the country. The four constituent universities are University College Dublin, National University of Ireland Galway, Maynooth University, and University College Cork. Each of these universities has its own unique history, culture, and academic specialties, but they all share a commitment to providing high-quality education and research opportunities to students from around the world.

The NUI system offers undergraduate, postgraduate, and doctoral programs across a wide range of disciplines, including arts, humanities, business, science, engineering, and more. The universities are home to world-class faculties and research centers that are at the forefront of academic inquiry and innovation. NUI is also dedicated to promoting diversity and inclusivity, and its student body includes individuals from a wide range of backgrounds and nationalities.

In addition to academic programs, NUI offers a variety of services and resources to support students in their personal and professional development. These include student support services, career guidance, extracurricular activities, and more. The university system is also engaged in a range of community outreach and social responsibility initiatives, working to make a positive impact on the world beyond the campus walls.

Overall, the National University of Ireland is a dynamic and forward-thinking institution that is committed to academic excellence, diversity, and innovation. With a long and distinguished history, a world-class faculty, and a commitment to supporting students in their personal and professional goals, NUI is a top choice for higher education in Ireland and beyond.