University of Westminster

309 Regent St, Marylebone, London W1B 2HW, United Kingdom


651-700th QS World University

801–1000th Times Higher Education

80th The Guardian

119th The Sunday Times

Established In


No. of Students


Average Tuition Fee




The University of Westminster was formed from the Royal Polytechnic established in 1838. It is spread over four campuses, three of which are in central London. There are over 19,000 students from more than 160 countries on a variety of programmes, ranging from undergraduate and postgraduate courses, to tailored professional programmes and short courses.

Subjects maintain a strong vocational focus, with longer modules including work-based skills and integration with practical activity. Undergraduates are able to conduct research during their degree and the University has achieved fame for its media studies and fashion degrees, both of which are rated as being some of the best in the world. Having celebrated its 175th anniversary in 2013, Westminster continues to invest heavily in all facilities from accommodation to the restoration of one of the first cinemas in Britain within the Regent Campus.

Course List